Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i know some units dont have the phase out rule, but i have one question.
if your warriors and some other units phase out do the units which dont have the phas out rule stay down? and if they do does the battle still go on? :hmm:
When 75% of your necron units die, each and every unit you have on the board vanishes.
Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
Tomb Kings: 8/5/2
Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz
All selections in the army are subject to phase out. Only the "necron" models get the We'll Be Back rule. This means that no matter what you have on the board it all phases out when the enemy has destroyed 75% of your "necron" units.
I hope that makes it clear.
No they arn't. Only model with the "necron" rule are subject to phase out.Originally posted by windowlicker@Jan 23 2005, 176
All selections in the army are subject to phase out.[snapback]310210[/snapback]
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'> They will shoot you and cut you up and step on the pieces and burn them and assemble the ashes and shoot them again and grind them into sand and scatter the sand into the sea and boil the sea away and gather the hardened remains and melt them into a rock and shoot the rock and burn what's left and launch the remains into the sun and...
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'>The most powerful gun in the galaxy won't help if your opponent if bashing your brains out with a rock</div>
It is detailed in teh codex on page 13. But once 75% of the "Necron special rule" units goes. All the units phase out and it's auto victory for opponent.
what I meant Krispy is that when you lose 75% of your "necrons" your whole army phases out. so your pariahs, tomb spiders and scarabs leave as soon as your "necron" models get below 75%.
sorry if i was unclear :hmm:
THink of it like this. You get below 75 percent of your necron models and you LOSE. It doesn't matter if some guys stay on the board or not, you still lsoe no matter what. Phase out means lose, not your necron guys dissapear.
Back from a long adventure.
Remember that the 74 % is counted after the WBB rolls .. thatÂ´s very important
what he means if les say turn 5 of 6 turns that u have 18 necrons down. now if the game was to end now u would lose because of phase out. but since there is another turn u get ur wbb roles so u wont get under 75% of your necrons dead.
Originally posted by ZombieKiller@Mar 4 2005, 12:43
what he means if les say turn 5 of 6 turns that u have 18 necrons down. now if the game was to end now u would lose because of phase out. but since there is another turn u get ur wbb roles so u wont get under 75% of your necrons dead.[snapback]344052[/snapback]
Uhm, If you lose 75%+ of your guys with the necron rule, you lose. Everyone teleports to safety.
You can phase out on any turn... "If the game were to end now, you'd phase out"
IF you hit the phase out point, you phase out, which causes game loss. Not "Now that the game is over, you have too few left, so you lose."
It's the evacuation mark. once it's reached (after WBB Rolls) you're back home rebuilding, having ceded the battle.
However, you on;y check for phase out on your turn after WBB, so if your opponent takes you below phaseout threshold during shooting, he can still finish his turn, hoping to take down enough models that you'll still be under phaseout level after WBBs.
Hope that makes sense