Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Maybe im missing something here so please be kind if I am.
The rules for the Veil of Darkness state, well we know what they state but the question is since the lord and the squad dont have to be attatched, do they deep strike in separate locations or do they have to deep strike togeather? If they do have to strike togeather do you put the lord down and deviate him, or do you choose from everything DSing as the model to place?
Thanks in advance.
No the Lord HAS to be with the unit he is with to teleport it saysNice try!...and both are then immediately placed back together anywhere on the tabletop...
Sorry though, I think this is just to stop people using that rule to use some stupidly unfeesable 'tactical' moves! If used in this way you could teleport your lord around all of your units sending them all behind enemy armour and their lines would break pretty swiftly!
Ah well, wish it were so...
Damn loopholes, only problem is, there's always someone who reads to carefully for them!
---Log from the Last Excursion of the Temera---
Pilot: Damn i knew this ship wouldn't last long.
Computer: welcome to Windows 40k
Pilot And Co-pilot: AAAARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH
<a href='http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?thorain' target='_blank'>Nothing to see here!</a>
Just be happy enough that we can teleport out of combat.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
I guess what confused me was the "back togeather" which implies that they were togeather to begin with. I guess it could mean a couple things like, back togeather like still up to 6" apart like they were, or back on the board togeather.
My thought is having the lord fire at different units then what the squad he teleported with is firing at.
Well in any matter its clear to me now! Thanks for the input.
Accoring to the rules, you have to PLACE them together. This does not mean that the Lord has to join with the unit he teleports with If you want your Lord to join the unit, you have to state that he joins the unit when you teleport.
If your Lord already is with the unit, you have to move him out of coherency in the movement phase and declare that he is leaving a unit. And then you cannot VoD.
So yes, you can have your lord shoot at a different target IF he was not a part of the unit when they used VoD and if you didn't declare that he joined the unit.
Hope this helps
- Resistance is Futile -
- I'm not a Nerd! I'm a 13th level Paladin -
- Jesus saves ..... and takes half damage -