I'm A Newbie Witha Newbie Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

well I'm a newbie with a newbie army who hasn't really gotten a chance to play the game. I've hade no experience in the table top games and I think I've been ripped off (DAMN YOU GW&#33 I already painted my whole army and my gaunts are pretty point heavy.... Like really point heavy so I think I wanna change it, but dont really wanna take off all the stuff on my hormies....

14 Hormagaunts with adrenal glands (Ws I) Extended carapace, toxin sacs- 196 pts
    16 termagants with enhanced senses-144 pts
    1 hive tyrant- Warp blast, scything talons, lash whips, and the rest of the biomorphs (adrenal glands, toxin sacs, the works)- 176(I think)

I think I'm gonna redo it, and I'm primarily going against Necron, space marines, and chaos space marines.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ok just keep the termagaunts as they are (or better yet give them spne fist makes them even cheaper) as they are cannon fodder,
    you hormagaunts either lose the extra iniative or the carapace to bring their points down.Your tyrant is ok, my gfs tyrant has four scything talons and wings, its horrendous.
    it should lower the points of what you have significantly.
    Quote Originally Posted by artificer
    The quote is "in the grim darkness of the far future, there is only war",
    NOT "in the grim darkness of the far future, there are these little, fat, drunken goits with beards!"
    WELL SAID, NO MORE SQUATS THEY ARE DEAD GET OVER IT