Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The kustom force field provides a cover save. But what about against weapons that ignore cover save?
I know that it probably seems like a stupid question, but someone could argue that the force field still provides a saving throw because cover is defined as trees and shrubs and crap. And that since it's actaully a force field it still provides a save.
So if someone could clarify this for me it could help prevent misinterpretations.
Thanks in advance.
Ruleswise, Cover is Cover. If something ignores Cover, it will always do so no matter what the fluff reasoning for the Cover is. Unless of course Your equipment specifically states exceptions rules-wise...
If You want to make fluff sense in this case, You could think it as if the Ork Field not being advanced/capable enough of blocking a wide-area attack like that of Template weapons.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
Thanks, that's my argument as well. It helps to have another intelligent response to point as evidence.
Well, when I think of a force field, i just think on a panel or wall, not a box or something enclosing.If you think about when a flamer or other anti-cover weapon shoots, the flame would probably hit the force field and billow out to another area, and that would keep happening until it came around the force field.In conclusion, yes it does, because the force field counts as a cover save, and the weapon says it ignores cover saves, you therefore get no cover save.
-Palpatine to Anakin in 1337 Star Wars Episode III trailerGo get 'em angst man!
when i think of force feild i think of a big light blue dome of protechtion.......you do know it is sapose to cover 6 inches all the way around right? but as far as the rules go yea no cover saves.
What is dis signature nonsence?! dem stupid human zoggers are always trien to confuze us.