Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well the other day a friend (necrons) and myself (blood angels) where duking it out in the garage. it was the first time i played his army. it was a 2k point battle.
so enough with the story. during turn 4 i deep striked my termys with power weapons and the lot into the middle of this necron warriors. now i understand the ress orb rule where crons can still get up even when hit with a double strength weapon. but. are they able to use we''l be back over and over and over? because ever turn in CC id knock allmost his entire squad down and then he would roll and they would get back up. eventually i knock the whole squad down and won. but still..i want to know if he was cheating because it doesnt seem right you can use we'll be back over and over. thanks ahead of time for your answers and have a nice day. heretics
You've played to much warhammer when your best friend decides to make you buy lunch and you proclaim him a heretic and execute him......
Any models that fail their wbb roll are removed from the battlefield, any model that passes the wbb roll, stands back up, and if you knock him back down, he gets to roll again.
Also, if your deepstrike landed on his troops, you would lose the squad, so I'm guessing you DS'd, and didn't scatter *into* his units, and then you sat there for 1 turn, while he shot you, and then you assaulted on the next turn.
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
They can use it so long as there are viable models that fall within the restrictions of the Res Orb in range. They only get 1 WBB roll at the begining of the Necron players turn though. So if you charged on your turn and dropped 9 Warriors from a 10 Warrior Squad with power weapon wounds, at the begining of the Necron turn he'd get 9 WBB rolls (provided a Res Orb was in range). Any casualties taken on his turn would then have to wait until the begining of his next turn.
If he charged you with 10 Warriors (and Lord with Res Orb to make it simple), and you kill 5, they stay knocked over. Then, when CC rolled around on your turn, you killed 3 more, at the start of the next Necron turn, they'd get WBB rolls.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.