Trukks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Trukks

  1. #1
    Member ork_em_dork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Toronto!
    Age
    23
    Posts
    126
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ok, ive herd of trukk boyz, and tat you can make them a fast unit choice when in the trukk. but what if u deploy them, kan they get back onto the truck, or to they form a mob and turn into normal infantry choice?

    What? You didn't say anything about circular saws.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Gathrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

    Just b/c they disembark doesn't mean they can't get back in later on. So just like any other transport in the game you can always deside to jump back in the truck.
    What is dis signature nonsence?! dem stupid human zoggers are always trien to confuze us.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    um, trukk boyz dont "form" a mob, they are bought as a mob as it says in the codex. and just like any other unit, they can get back into the transport.
    quick! think of an original and witty sig before someone else does!

  5. #4
    Senior Member Bigshindig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    boyz can always jump back in dere trukk, as long as dere not in cc.
    "That is the sound of inevitability"

  6. #5
    Senior Member darkhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    I've got a quick question about wartrukks that doesnt really warrant its own thread;

    when i deploy my large amount of wartrukks at the beginning of the game, do I have to tell my opponent which mobs are inside which trukss?

    For example, could I hide that fact so that my IG opponent may choose to shoot at the trukk with my trukk boyz in, as opposed to the trukk with my warboss and a squad of Tankbustas? (KoS)

    Thanks in advance.
    ROIGHT!

  7. #6
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    of course not, just as long you do make a note on which unit is in which, but your not obliged to tell them.

  8. #7
    Senior Member Gathrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

    Yea you don't have to tell him. But with opened topped vehicles you SHOULD have to tell your oponent. Telling him is ussally a good sportsmanship thing not a rule.
    What is dis signature nonsence?! dem stupid human zoggers are always trien to confuze us.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts