Welcome to Librarium Online!
i want to know if the lord gets his wwb roll even if hes the only one on the table (and doesn't have a resurrection orb). i don't think he does, but could any one help clear this up? (my bro plays nec.)
first off, if he is the only one on the board, you would have already phased out.
But if you were playing a sustained attack scenario, then there is a potential for him to be the last man standing.
The lord ignores the *like unit within 6"* rule, so gets a wbb against all non 2x-toughness and non-power weapon wounds. If the lord dies to a powerweapon or 2xtoughness wound, then he would need to be carrying a resorb to get a wbb.
But to answer your question, yes, he does.
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
ps: By "the only one on the table", i ment the only LORD on the table.