Welcome to Librarium Online!
ok i played a guy who used a night bringer and he said something about this rule that states that the nightbringer ignores all invulnerable saves in cc
but when i read it, it sounded more like that if it was killed that it would kill things in a D6 radius and it would not allow a sve
but other wise invulnerable saves were allowed in combat
can u tell me if the night bringer ignores all saves in cc combat or only once it dies
yes, all c'tan attacks ignore all saves, including invulnerable
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
It is a little strange how they wrote the rules. There is a section for rules that apply to all C'Tan and then there are rules for each of them. The one you are looking for is under the general C'Tan rules. Also, you are right about the blowing up and doing damage, but he is also correct. Both things are in there.