Librarium Online Forums banner

Nids! Favorite Nid Unit?

1K views 18 replies 16 participants last post by  HiveChimera 
#1 ·
<_<

I have been playing the greenskins in Warhammer for about 4 years. And now im starting to really get into 40k and i have about 1300 points of tyranids, (im still painting most of it) and i am just wondering what other people think about tyranids and what you all think is the nastyest tyranid unit. Ive played a little and read a lot, (as far as 40k goes) and I have loads of tactics in mind to use... but im still wondering about which>

units and tactics different players have been crushed by or won with

:rofl: just looking for IDEAS and such

o' and who do you think is the toughest opponent and easyest opponent for Tyranids generally?

#2 ·
Welcome to the Mob! ...Er, Swarm! (Y)

What's this doing in the Ork forums? I've already reported it to a moderator, so hopefully it will be relocated into the Tyranid forum where it belongs.

As for Tyranid units and tactics, why not read the posts pinned in the Tyranid forums, "Newb FAQ on Tyranid Units" and the Tyranid articles? ;)

#3 ·
I love the nids first of all, customization was hte main thing that brought me to them. To answer your questions...
Favorite Unit - Hive Tyrant
Least Favorite Unit - (personal preference here, they are still very useful) Tyranid Warriors
Favorite Tactic - Bring in swarms of gaunts to tie up their units and block LoS until the big guys can get there
Favorite Enemy - Tau
Toughest Opponent - CSM

Hope this helps.

#4 ·
Bring in swarms of gaunts to tie up their units and block LoS until the big guys can get there
No... only TMCs can block line of sight. Everyone loves gaunts though.