Core Unit Of Goffs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I am not sure how to understand the rules http://uk.games-workshop.com/orks/goffs%2Drules/1/

    So in order to have a legal goff army you must have 2 mobs of skarboyz as troops?


    I'm kind of new so please help me...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    You are correct.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Dreachon@Mar 6 2005, 10:40
    You are correct.
    [snapback]345252[/snapback]

    kind of sucks since I am not going to have to convert the ones I have painted. I would like to add skars with greenstuff. Would you use normal troops too? What about weapons upgrade any suggestions for the skarboyz?

  5. #4
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    It's fully legal to convert skarboyz from normal boys, just usegreenstuff to make scars on them and your good, for euipment, definetly a slugga and choppa

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Dreachon@Mar 6 2005, 11:25
    It's fully legal to convert skarboyz from normal boys, just usegreenstuff to make scars on them and your good, for euipment, definetly a slugga and choppa
    [snapback]345269[/snapback]
    ok thanks for replying - I got one more question though; I want to include Thraka in the future (when I have reached 2000pt) he can only fight in a warband of Goff only right, but you can choose to play orks in general (a mix of the clans) right?

    Sorry for the noobish questions, but I am new to the 40k thing.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    You can do waht im doing and have your klan goff but play freebooter rules.

  8. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    I want to include Thraka in the future (when I have reached 2000pt) he can only fight in a warband of Goff only right, but you can choose to play orks in general (a mix of the clans) right?
    Fully legal, just use the list from codex orks and you can't go wrong.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Dreachon@Mar 7 2005, 16:33
    Fully legal, just use the list from codex orks and you can't go wrong.
    [snapback]346263[/snapback]

    Wow nice I feared that I couldn't thanks for your help

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts