Welcome to Librarium Online!
Does leaping rippers have fleet ?
IMHO they doesn't, becouse the BGB classify them only as infantry, not beasts.
Green Tide will consume You all!
Ripper Swarms never have the ability to use fleet of claw. That's only Gaunts.
I'd say no. The argument for leaping Warriors having fleet is due to their classification as beasts in the rulebook.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Rippers don't get fleet with leaping, only a 12" charge move. P264 in the BGB only says that rippers are infantry which use the 'swarms' rule. Doesn't say anything about them gaining fleet.