New - De Army + Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi there,

I'm new. I've been playing with Dark Eldar for 5 months by now and first of all I'd like to say: Awesome army. I've read some topics where a lot of people were disrespecting DE. The models are pretty cool and not ugly like most of them say. Maybe not a high detail level but what the hell, they are dark, they are evil. Who said they have to be perfect?? Everyone is picking SM anyhow, but they are just too boring. This is my first army and I would hate it to play another army because they would be just too slow. Not much fluff, but that doesn't matter.

I'm upgrading to 1500 pts and these are the main things that I use in my army. If there are any suggestions be my guest!!!

HQ

Dracon - Shadow Field - Agoniser - Hell Mask -xtra cc
    with 7 incubi
    2 warriors with splinter cannons
    mounted in Raider with Night Shield + Dark Lance

Haemonculi 3 (independent characters attached to unit) - 3 destructors
    with sybarite and raider crew
    2 blasters + Desintegrator

(I'm now converting an extra dracon on a jetbike, but I would give him the Shadow Field instead)

TROOPS

Warriors on foot 12
    + 2 dark lances (staying in the back in a building or so - "sniper squad")

ELITES

This will be two raiders with wyches + haywire etc

FAST ATTACK

- squad jetbikes with often a dracon as leader ( depending on game )
    2 blasters (squad of 7)

- Hellions with succubus ( 7 )

HEAVY SUPPORT

Ravager with 3 dark lances
    talos