Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Was reading in the BGB that Eldar jetbikes can always move in the Assault phase. So, being a rather sneaky git, I hid my Vypers behind some blocking terrain, and popped them out to blast away with their bright lances. Then, after they had done their damage, I hid them back behind the terrain. My rather infuriated opponent cried "cheese", but by the rules as we understood them, this was perfectly legal. Am I correct, or just too sneaky for my own good?
Yeah, Vypers are not jetbikes, like he said.
But, there's hope, because if you give your vypers Crystal targeting matrix then they can do pretty much the same thing.
The only setback is that its more points...
Doh! I must be getting confused with the old rules for Vypers, as once upon a time they were referred to as jetbikes. Thanks for the clarification guys!
Vypers are vehicles, and follow the Vehicle, Fast, and Skimmer rules. Check out some of the Eldar vehicle upgrades. Try to keep Vypers cheap and expendable.
Eldar Jetbikes (Shining Spears, Jetbike Squadrons, and perhaps Farseers on Jetbikes) follow the Eldar Jetbike rules that you described in your original post. They can mvoe in the assault phase.
This thread has served it's purpose. <closed>
You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.