Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have always interpreted the rules for teleporting squads with the monolith as "you can teleport a squad of necrons from anywhere, but they only get to re-roll WBB if they were within 18 when they teleported". this is because is the first line about teleporting, it simply states that they can be teleported, and it does not mention a range restiction. the range restriction only comes up in the part where it talks about re-rolling WBB, which led me to the conclusion that it only aplied to the part of the rules it's stated in. however, everyone online seems to talk about it as if you could only teleport whatsoever if the squad is within 18', so who is interpreting the rules wrong, have i been cheating?
After reading that for a few times I think it was unclear but I hope to help. You can only get re-roll on WBB if within 18" when rolled first WBB. You can also teleport warrior squads only if within 18". Basiclly you can only teleport via the 'lith when within 18".