Welcome to Librarium Online!
the SoL is a power weapon in close combat, but what does that actually mean?
i think it's double strength but strikes last, can someone clarify this for me?
no no your thinking of a power fist. its in the new 4th edition rulebook under cc read the weapons
I think it's time for somebody to buy a rulebook.
i need no rulebook... i have the downloaded and abridged version!
so yes, it's ignore armour saves. damn, that would have helped...
that actually seems to make the warscythe a lot more useless... (although it negates cover, invulnerable, 2D6 against tanks etc)
Warscythe is good if you're engineering your Lord to be an HQ killer -- ignoring a Chaplain's (or any other decent HQ's) invulnerable can be huge when it comes to killing them.
And downloaded abridged version...?
cover save? since when does it negate cover saves? and how...?Originally Posted by Tunisia
Don't get cover in CC anyway.Originally Posted by ZombieKiller
i know that(except those nifty harlequins.... little b@stards)(i have a friend playing them soon going to be fun... ) but all in all the warscythe is if you think you are going to get in cc the SoL is the best choice as good shooting attack
Last edited by ZombieKiller; April 20th, 2005 at 18:59.
i was joking, of course.Originally Posted by ShadowZora13
forget about the cover save thing i got mixed up with striking first.