Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
my friend who plays necrons was reading through his codex the other day and, while rereading the WBB rules, told me that instant-death only effects his necrons if from a close combat (power) weapon or monstrous creature hit. he was forced to leave my house before i got a good look at the actual text and this has been bothering me since. can someone please clarify? it would truly suck if my Leman russ couldn't instant death his necrons, since it makes total sense that they would be pulped beyong recognition like anythother model suffering instant death.
thanks in advance
Last edited by Ramble On; April 25th, 2005 at 05:15.
Intsant death (x2 strength) and close combat attacks that negate armor saves (MCs, power weapons) are the only thing that cancel out wbb, and even that is canceled if there is a resurection orb with in 6" of the fallen model. Read this forum, there has been like two or three other topics just like this in the last day or so...
a necrons WBB roll is only negated by
'a close combat weapon that allows no armour save or any weapon whose strength is twice the toughness of the necron concerned'
thanks for the clarification guys. sorry if i didnt look very closely for this topic before posting a new thread. i'll look more carefully in the future. im just glad i dont have to worry about as many WBB roles.