New to LO - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to LO

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to LO

Hey Guys
    Im new to LO and to 40K but I alraedy have 1000 pts worth of DE. I have rady many of your old posts and have used alot of your ideas on a lot of different subjects. I am looking forward to building up a powerful wych cult.

I just have one question, I will be playing mostly against Tau, Orks and Black Templars, should I use a wwp or co heavy on the raiders

Mandrake

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Interesting question and unfortunately not easy to answer. With a Wyche Cult I'd consider WWPs. Problem that I've found with them in RTTs is that I tend to give the WWPs squads away each game. Terrain at RTTs is usually light and at least one squad will be in the open. If you place them back, you defeat the purpose of the WWP which is to allow your Raiders to deliver their cargo into HtH the turn they come on. So the squad in the open gets hammered by everyone the turn it moves forward and again the turn it opens the WWP. By then there is usually no one left alive. Since you will need to take a large squad to keep it from breaking thats over 200 points per. A lot of free VPs for your opponent that you will need to make up. On the other hand 3 Raiders of Wyches at 270+ points eacg going down defeats the purpose of a HtH oriented force.