Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was playing against the tyranids, he was attacking my lord with a warrior. 1 hit was rending, and 2 other ones hit, they wounded and i failed the saves. now which order do you follow? do the non-rending hits strike first and then the rending, so no WBB, or does the rending hit take off the first wound, and the other attacks kill him, so that he does get a WBB roll.
You do get your cheap @## WBB roll. Necron codex pg.13 Necron lords section...If several attacks hit simultaneously, assume that hits that do not allow self repair to strike ahead of hits that do...Sorry I play Nids and I hate Necrons.
gee, how did i miss that? thanks for the quote, but you didn't have to be offensive to answer my question.
lol just another person getting beat by our mightyness
Whoa whoa whoa, I haven't been beaten by necrons since the first time I played, when I was learning the rules, using heroquest figures as models and playing with no terrian. I just don't like the concept of the Army...People don't go to war to cause pain, If all they want to to is cause pain they really should resort to terror tactics and never take the battle field...Necrons should only be allowed in kill team games. Plus I think the WBB roll is just cheap, and people say the phase out rule makes it fine but really if I kill 100 percent of you over the course of the game you still can have 50% of your army. If you kill 100 percent of me I have nothing at all... but that is all off topic...sorry if I offened you triaxrulesall, but I had infact already apologized for it, and doing so again probably did not help either.Originally Posted by ZombieKiller
Ummm, the Necrons do use terror strikes. They come from nowhere, kill everything, then disapear. And they aren't in it to cause pain, they are in it to wipe out all life in the galaxy, and to feed/do their masters, the C'tans, bidding.
haha never lost ?
man where have you been playing?
I've been playing since 2nd edition, sorta
and i got manhandeled by crons, i will admittedly say that.
but its all fun and games.
Necrons without WWB, will be weaksauce, and even weaker than space marines.
There is a purpose for everything.. in this universe.
though im not a necron supporter HAHa.
besides the monolith the wwb rolls the only thing good bout the necrons
we dont specilize in mass number, upgrades, wargear, or power
we specilize in annoying you
going back to the original question, this has got a little bit off topic...
it says that rending/ not WBB weapons are assumed to strike ahead of those which do allow WBB. This should mean that if a lord took 3 wounds, 2 from rending, 1 not, the rending claws would resolve first, and then he would actually b killed by the non-rending weapon. so says the codex, aka god.