A few questions... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Western Australia
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

27 (x1)

A few questions...

I'm new to the world of Necron Tactica, although having amassed a "horde" of 1000 points...
    Im tired of getting pawned by Chaos, so I need some questions answered...

Firstly, What the hell can you do against 3+ armour saves???
    I was certain that Wraiths Ignored armour, but apparently not >.<

Secondly, Can scarabs obscure the tomb spyder from shooting? ('cos that would be a very cool thing, making it live until combat, even under fire)

Thirdly What are some standard lists around the place I could base my list on... Currently I've got / decided on;

Necron Lord : Destroyer Body, VOD, Warscythe
    6 Immortals
    2*12 warriors
    3 wraiths
    2*3 scarab swarms
    equating to 1000 points.
    Comments? Tips on keeping your damn wraiths alive past the first turn? (damn auto cannons)

Generally I know That immortals rock at killing fire warriors, storm troopers, tyrannid warriors and other, similar troops...

That Wraiths kick ass in combat... Are you sure they don't ignore armour???

Scarabs rock at tieing this up

that the lord teleports warriors and immortals around the board, and DOES ignore armour, and excells in taking out lightly armoured sections of tank...

What can you suggest?

2. Remove Advertisements

Sydney, Oz
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

55 (x4)

1) Just keep shooting. You also have a 3+ save as well as WBB.
    2) I don't think so. Tomb Spyders are Monstrous Creatures (thus can be targetted) and with the majority toughness rules it's stats suck when receiving enemy fire.