Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was putting together my army list for my game today when i thought "i wish i could up the fex to BS 4" . When looking at the biomorph list certain ones have a stars against them say no more than one of these, where as other don't. This means there is no limit on the amount of say Enhanced senses you could add to a MC meaning i could bump my fex up to BS4 :o if this is the case and reading though theres nothing there to say any different we could realy pump any MC up to the max on biomorphs. I would think this is a error on GW part as you could field a fex that would be more power full than any other creature in any army, as T,I,WS and BS would have no limit (apart from stopping at 10) :huh: now thats what i would call a cheesey fex but you would only need to field a few
Gojiratoho what do you make of this as you have the new codex as well or anybody else who may have it now ?
Last edited by nottoc; May 15th, 2005 at 09:44.
If it lives it will be consumed
at the moment it looks likes your right though this will most likely be yet another oversight of GW
bt the emperor, someone shoot that bloody carnifex!!! (or perhaps you'll need an orbital strike!)
hehe. silly GW. there's a similar debate going on on warpshadow.
in the codex for MC's with 2 "heavy" weapons it doesn't say they count as a single twin-linked weapon but that they count as twin linked...
I know it's all because Gw wrote there "and count them as twin-inked" the word them gives this indication
someone needs to go back to school, I learn't that kinda stuff when i was about 2 (not literally, but you get the picture)
Yes i think the TL rule is not ment for the MC that is why i have left my converted models convert for the moment, as for the biomorphs i'm sure a few people will try it on. Me i will stick with your allowed one of each until GW sort the whole mess out inclueing the TL mix up. no point playing if you know you can't lose (3 maxed out biomorphed fex's plus two maxed out HT's)
Last edited by nottoc; May 16th, 2005 at 08:12.
If it lives it will be consumed
Sadly, you can't get the Fex to BS 4. The "*" entries listed below Tyranids state that only one of these may be taken. In the case of the Carnifex, this refferes to the tail weapon. As he has one tail, you can only buy one tail weapon. Same for Spore Cyst, Spine Bank, and Thornback. As the Fex only has one back plate, you couldn't buy all three of these.
If you flip to page 32, the last line of the first paragraph reads "The same Biomoprh cannot...."
I was in the same boat you were Nottoc, I really wanted an I 4 Fex.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
this is what initially though, but Gojiratoho is correct, glad i read thtat the moment it looks likes your right though this will most likely be yet another oversight of GW
EDIT: however some lone game communites and gits will take advantage of this and claim things, and you can bet in the future there will be lots of topics asking about this
--- On the issue, how are Adrenal Glands treated?Originally Posted by Gojiratoho
Are AG WS and AG I considered different biomorphs, or are they the same with an alternate effect?
The 3rdEd Codex was clear that You could take both ("One biomorph per characteristic"), and I would assume this'd be the intention in 4thEd as well, but how is it worded?
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."