Does instant death apply in CC? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    Does instant death apply in CC?

    Does it or not?... I charged a SM master with a fex and did 2 wounds witch he couldn't save, that should have been instant death... but everyone there says that instant death doesn't apply in CC cause it's only mentioned under shooting... is that true?

    hm... maybe this should've been in the rules section of this forum?... oh well just move it if ppl feel it's necessary.

    Last edited by zhaf; May 20th, 2005 at 00:53.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Instant death applies to Close combat as well as shooting. You were right in that the
    SM master should have died instantly.

  4. #3
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    ok thanks... but how do I prove it nest time I play? Does it say in the rule book?

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by zhaf
    ok thanks... but how do I prove it nest time I play? Does it say in the rule book?
    Page 41 of the rulebook, the first sentence under "Suffering Wounds & Removing Casualties".

    Keep in mind that there is a piece of wargear for Space Marine characters that can prevent insta-kills.

  6. #5
    stupidity just kicked in! zhaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x2)

    ok cool thanks... next time anything with T5 or lower taking a hit by my fex will die instantly

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts