Welcome to Librarium Online!
For those of us that have the new codex. help me varify this. where in the book does it say that when you bring a brood lord ALL genstealers can infiltrate? the was under discussion at the shop yesterday. in the BL's rules it says that he and his BROODS <-- plurl can infiltrate. Help end the madness :confused:
I don't have my Dex handy, but as far as I remember only the BL's retinue gained infiltrate, at the cost of FoC. All other genestealer units acted normally.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
In UKWD306 they clarified it during the Battle Report. Genestealers now have FoC, but the Broodlord's retinue lose FoC and gain Infiltrate. ONLY the retinue.
Originally Posted by Phaet
No it doesn't say he and his broods it say "Broodlords and their broods" note the s on the end and it only says this, as at the start of the write up it is making reference to the fact the Broodlords and their rentinues spend weeks deep in enemy territory. This is fluff to explain that when the hive invades a world it sends down loads of broodlords and their rentinues to infiltrate, we can only take 0-1 broodlord with a rentinue and its the fact they are with the broodlord that lets then infiltrate other wise they would still have FoC like normal stealers.
If it lives it will be consumed
it's funny how a stealer forget how to use fleet when it becomes a more complex thing (refers to the broodlord) ... heck the same goes to all tyranids... the most basic tyranid (gaunt) can fleet... but the more complex ones (warriors, HT, fexes) can't.
Warriors, carnis ... are too big for fleet. It can be a good reason
The stellers with Brood lord canĀ“t FoF because of the lord. I think itĀ“s too big for fleet.
its not that its too big, it is too powerful and abnormal so maybe it has feet the size of a 'fex or sumthin
the thing is tmcs already do huge damage if they get into cc... what if they could get there in 1 or 2 turns
all nid players go
all other players go :mad:
I'm not saying it should be like that... rules wise it's good... I just say that nid evolution goes funny ways... if you think about it when something evolve to something more complex, it should get better os stay the same not worse
yeh nids rule, the only prob will be trying to get it close enough to attack, and not dying from a hail of fire.
did anyone see how that broodlord did in WD 306, it destroyed 2 tanks