Kustom Force Fields - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Wave Man Kahoolin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    208 (x5)

    Kustom Force Fields

    Hey I was just thinking about KFFs. If they provide a cover save and make vehicles hull down, does that mean if you have burna boyz and a mek with KFF and you (foolishly) let someone charge you then the orks will automatically go first? Assuming the enemy have no frags or anything. Basically does KFF count for the charging into cover rules?

    You'd think it would and there's nothing to say it doesn't as it IS a cover save...

    Also on sunday I discovered a great use for empty trukks when fighting the Tau: Tank shocking gun drones! Keeps the little buggers away from your boyz and they only have Ld4.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Psipher19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    819
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    Yes, they count as being in cover.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a sheep voting on what's for dinner"
    -Ben Franklin

    -Guns don't kill people, bullets do.-

    -Support your local game store! Don't buy online or from GW stores.-

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    569
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    That's great until you read the last sentence of the KFF entry in the Ork book which says it has no effect in CC.
    Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.

  5. #4
    DING chemicalcaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,740
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    I always played it that the are not in cover if assaulted. It makes sense if you think about it, as it also says that if anyone fired at your KFF unit from within six inches you have to use your normal save. Inside the shield you see

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts