KFF and ork armor plates - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    KFF and ork armor plates

    Can you use the KFF and the armor plates together? Example you have a killer kan with armor plates, and you have the ork with the KFF within 6 inches of the kan. The kan is hit, do you get to take both rolls or do you only get the better of the two. I used my IG against my buddies orks yesterday and everytime i hit his kans, he had two rolls, one for the KFF and one for the armor plates, to save them. And the way my buddy rolls 5 and 6s is enough to drive you crazy.

    any help would be appriciated.

    thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    40
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    is far as i am aware yes you kan the kff is against the shot and the 6 is against the hit if u follow. dose it not say that vehicles in the kff are hull down?

  4. #3
    Pye
    Pye is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    91
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    4th edition rules; hull down no longer exists, the vehicle instead counts as obscured. I would say that you get both rolls.

  5. #4
    Senior Member citybeatnik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Age
    32
    Posts
    490
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Armour plates are like bionics for vehicles. You take the to hit roll, you roll to save with the KFF, and then you roll your armour plates to see if your kanz ramshackle scrap-metal plates is enough to make the shell bounce off.
    "Some days you're the Mekboy building the kannon, the rest you're the grot being blown up by it."
    - Quote attributed to Sorkrates, before his much mourned death due to ingestion of Hemsquig Juice.

    "Dis iz my choppa, and herez me gun. Dat's for killin' and so'z dis one!"
    - Bloodaxe Kommando Warchant

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    yeah thats what we figured that he did get both rolls, we just wanted to make sure that we were using them right.

    thanks for the input


    LH19

  7. #6
    Senior Member KingBurriss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cardiff Uni, Wales
    Age
    28
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Why the roll for the KFF?
    Any vehicle within 6" of it counts as Hull Down (which is now obscured, so counts as obscured). It just means the hit becomes glancing. Or do you now have to roll for the acyual obscurement, i.e on a 4+?
    AKA Grabnutz
    Moderator over at http://forums.relicnews.com

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts