Welcome to Librarium Online!
In a recent game against my constant Chaos Marine opponent, I used a tactic that occured to me to be the epitome of sneaky but rulewise completely OK. We were playing Night Fight rules, much to his chagrin, so I knew he wouldn't field loads of heavy weapons. He did stick with his 3 Obliterators though, which was no surprise. To counter this, I used a couple of Tomb Spyders to shield my Nightbringer. My opponent argued that he could see the Nightbringer as the Tomb Spyders weren't as tall. I said they are both Monsterous Creatures, but he wasn't swallowing it easy. I thought I would bring it to those with more experience than me to help me out. Any direct rule references would be great, but opinions are absolutely welcome.
Thanks in advance!
-in the "above all others" section of the ctan rules it states that no units can block line of sight to a ctan, as they are so tall and godlike. thus you were cheating.
Tis true, a Ctan can always get potted, that's what you get for being able to field a god :p.
Please learn the necron rules.
Ack!! My newbism is in full view of my peers. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. My friend will be very happy to hear that. So I am stuck using the Monolith as a shield. Ah well. Thanks for helping one and all.Originally Posted by tiaxrulesall
again .. someone else that needs to learn the rules!!Originally Posted by ShadowZora13
Burn the Herectic, the message you posted is considered spam in its highest. It serves absolutly NO purpose, and add no content to LO. Hell, it dosnt even give your opinion on the matter. Consider this a verbal warning.
This thread seems to have come to an end now.