Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Understanding that they have jetpacks rules.. can they DS?
The rules do not state them, although they are in fact really old.. under the codex.
Unfortuantly, Stormboyz can not deepstrike. At all.
The only troops that orks have that are able to deepstrike are the Telleporta Ladz (or whatever they are called). You can find the rules for them with the KoS goodness, I think.
"Some days you're the Mekboy building the kannon, the rest you're the grot being blown up by it."
- Quote attributed to Sorkrates, before his much mourned death due to ingestion of Hemsquig Juice.
"Dis iz my choppa, and herez me gun. Dat's for killin' and so'z dis one!"
- Bloodaxe Kommando Warchant
First off, I don't know if they can, but secondly think about the problems with deepstriking stormboyz.
Basically you can't move the turn you do it, and with their armor value stormboys will get shot to hell and back before they get a chance to assault. All they will prove to be is a very expensive distraction.
At least when moving them up the field you will be able to take cover, and you will certainly get a second turn assault if you survive, where as the best you could hope for when deepstriking would be third turn, after spending one turn in the open with only your boyz sluggas for company.
Teleporter Boyz? Never heard of them. Where can you find the rules for them?
rules is under nazdreg XD i believe. just read up on the rules.. i think.. lmao.
I think they were a special unit for the Armageddon campaign. . .Originally Posted by Sarpadon
no actually i think that stormboyz can deep strike on somethin like 3+ if mission allows it