Stormboys.. DS capable? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Tyrael-RM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,082
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x3)

    Stormboys.. DS capable?

    Understanding that they have jetpacks rules.. can they DS?


    The rules do not state them, although they are in fact really old.. under the codex.


    XD


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member citybeatnik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Age
    32
    Posts
    490
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Unfortuantly, Stormboyz can not deepstrike. At all.
    The only troops that orks have that are able to deepstrike are the Telleporta Ladz (or whatever they are called). You can find the rules for them with the KoS goodness, I think.
    "Some days you're the Mekboy building the kannon, the rest you're the grot being blown up by it."
    - Quote attributed to Sorkrates, before his much mourned death due to ingestion of Hemsquig Juice.

    "Dis iz my choppa, and herez me gun. Dat's for killin' and so'z dis one!"
    - Bloodaxe Kommando Warchant

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    First off, I don't know if they can, but secondly think about the problems with deepstriking stormboyz.

    Basically you can't move the turn you do it, and with their armor value stormboys will get shot to hell and back before they get a chance to assault. All they will prove to be is a very expensive distraction.

    At least when moving them up the field you will be able to take cover, and you will certainly get a second turn assault if you survive, where as the best you could hope for when deepstriking would be third turn, after spending one turn in the open with only your boyz sluggas for company.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    229
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Teleporter Boyz? Never heard of them. Where can you find the rules for them?

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Tyrael-RM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,082
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x3)

    rules is under nazdreg XD i believe. just read up on the rules.. i think.. lmao.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarpadon
    Teleporter Boyz? Never heard of them. Where can you find the rules for them?
    I think they were a special unit for the Armageddon campaign. . .

  8. #7
    Member Smoking Barrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    no actually i think that stormboyz can deep strike on somethin like 3+ if mission allows it

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts