Welcome to Librarium Online!
A brood with a Hive Node does not gain the benefits of being a Synapse creature?!
By the reading of the mutation, all it does is increase the leadership of the brood to 10. But they still need to be within 12" of a true Synapse creature to get the benefits of being immune to morale, etc.?
That seems odd to me.
I was going to put a Hive Node on a Ravener, but now it looks like there's no point. Right?
<span style='color:orange'>And the lands shall burn from horizon to horizon.
Just as the sun cannot be prevented from rising,
Neither can the inevitable be halted or avoided.
Hive Fleet Infernus shall scorch all worlds in its path.
Yeah, there is no real point to a hive node on a Ravener. This mutation was meant mainly for the Gaunts, they have the lowest Ld value of any 'nid. So yeah, you still need that Synapse creature to ingnore the Instictive test.....
it affects raveners?
Not at all...because they already have Ld10 even without a hive node.
So all it would be would be a cool looking conversion that cost you a damn waste of 10 points...
I mean does IB include raveners.
By default, IB applies to all tyranids. Only those which are synapse creatures, fearless or genestealers are immune.
Do raveners have a special rule mentioned in their codex entry which makes them synapse creatures or fearless? The answer to this question is the same as the answer to yours.
Actually i have the codex here: cool how the monsterous creatures are fearless isnt it, what about tyrant guardS? how can(if used as a second hq choice) fall back due to IB.
Damn This Is Confusing
That's right...if they're not in synapse range, then tyrant guard are affected.
what if they're guarding a carnafex?