Welcome to Librarium Online!
One question I had was whether or not a Lictor has to roll for difficult terrain when assaulting after DS? It seems that's just another handicap it has going for it.
No where in the codex does it say that it ignores diff. terrain to i'm guessing that it has to. besides, don't you place the lictor as close your opponent as you can (unless his troops are in the cover) since you can't scatter out of it. If you're on the edge , i don't think you have to roll for Diff. I may be wrong tho...
I was thinking what happens if your opponent is in the terrain (i.e. Jungle) and you scatter a greater distance than you can assault. Guess that's part of the risk.
Well with the scatter, unless your in jungle, you should be able to be on the edge of the terrain so as long as you are I don't see a problem. If you get stuck in the middle of a jungle with nothing around though your kind of screwed.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
All 'nids have the move through cover special rule now so difficult terrain is not a huge problem anyway.