Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm confused on the order of events that occur for a unit to teleport out of the monolith portal. So if, hypotheticaly, a monolith used its portal on a unit of Flayed ones 18" away. The Flayed Ones phase out, then reapear out of the portal. Do the Flayed Ones still get move and then assault?
I also have a few questions in regaurds to the monolith deepstriking. If a monolith deepstrikes into difficult terrain, is it destryoed? If not, can the monolith deepstrike onto a unit in cover, thus potentialy pushing them out of cover.
1.at any point in the movement phaze the lith can teleport a squad through it, they count as disenbarking from a stationary vehicle, so can shoot and assault. both the lith and the squad can move before or after the teleport.
2. no, monoliths are skimmers and can freely move over difficult terrain, so it is not destroyed if it deep strikes onto cover. it can push troops out of cover if it lands on them.
Actually with 4th-ed rules nothing is destroyed when it deepstrikes into difficult terrain. Only is destroyed if it lands in impassible terrain.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.