Welcome to Librarium Online!
I am a little foggy about the rules in the codex about the twin linked weapons. the book says any creature with two of the same ranged weapon count THEM (meaning both, as in two) as twin linked. does that mean if i take 2 BS @ 40 i get 2 shots that re-role? or is that a lot of poopy that we nids have to pay two times the amount more that any other army for twin linked guns? side note what happens if you give the same creature two twin linked weapons. what happens there?
It is kinda foggy when you think of it in terms of what the other codexes say. But using only the information from the Tyranid book("THEM"), i'd say you can fire both. Either way I would clear it up with your friends before any tries to argue you.
As much as some ppl might argue, "them" is plural not singular!
So as for your question yes you can fire two twinlinked barbed strangler shots.
Last edited by touel; June 18th, 2005 at 22:06.
That is the problem.... half of the people try to argue it that i only get one shot because thats what the other codex say e.i. tau, marines, ect... but the wording in thier codex are worded differently. therefore bringing up a second point to my arguement. i would like more input on this. but i will take your advice and make it clear before i play so that any issues are not resolved on a 4+.Originally Posted by touel
This is alot like the old codex. People didn't think Tyranid Montrous Creatures were different than regular monstrous creatures. It's the same case just a different rule. Go with the codex on all these disputes unless the Chapter Approved adjusts them.