Welcome to Librarium Online!
Greetings Necron players,
I was plaing a few games agaisnt necrons today and some issues came up. Mainly, I managed to distroy the last remaining sqaud of warriors on the table by overunning the last one that was stading up (but several were just down damaged), but my friend had a Lord within 6 inches, and maintained that he could attempt WBB in his turn. I had always thought that you could only attempt WBB if your squad is on the deck if you have a unit of the same type within 6 inches (or a tomb spider). My arguement was that a Lord and a Warrior arnt the same thing. If anyone could shed some light on this that would be great, with references to the codex even better,
You are right, the Lord does not count as a warrior for the purposes of being a unit of the same type.
Also, if you removed his last squad of warriors on the table, did you check for phase out (remember that anything which doesn't have the wbb rule doesn't count for numbers to trigger a phase out).
EDIT: You are quite right Tunisia, my bad. Teach me to try and remember the codex instead of getting it off the shelf.
Last edited by Corianis; June 28th, 2005 at 23:21.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Yeah thats actually what happened, even by getting those last warriors up, he still had to phase out, just wanted to know in case it came up again. Thanks for the clarification.
nope, phase out hyappens after WBB. It says in the codex: "phase out is calculated at the beginning of the necron turn, after all WBB rolls have been taken'. WFW.Originally Posted by Corianis