Help Needed - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help Needed

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ok i have decided that i will collect tau. can you give me some help. any help is appreciated. my main opponent is ork he doesnt have much at the moment so his army is groing with my tau.

any thing is useful. tactics, tips etc.

i am new to tau so i dont know too much about them.

also who thinks tau are too predictable. any ways to make them less predictable (but not suicidal) are appreciated.

thanks

k3

for the greater good

Want a website built to show off your miniatures? We recommend www.reaperwebdesign.co.uk

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

if you dont have the tau codex buy it. if you do have it read it. search internet for pics so you can get inspiration on how to paint them. when i started i bought a tau battleforce. you get a decent army of 12 fire warriors 12 kroot 3 BS soem trees and 10 gundrones. dont know the points it costs but it will be around the 500 points ( guess?? ) from there on i expanded ( and i'm still expending )

"Welcome in the wonderous world of tau and kroot. Fight well for the greater good and we will aid you, brother, whenever you need."

-Aun'el Tolku Or'es Mont'yr

--for the greater good--

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ok thanks. as i asked do you find tau are too predictable? and also what is the point of the extra cc weapon bonus that the kroot rifle gives you need 2 for an extra attack.