Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I didn't see anything searching, so...
Does a crucible of malediction affect GK's? I thought I had seen something about the answer being yes, but my friend who plays DH says no. I figure that that would be kind of harsh for him to try to make like 25 Ld. tests (or less if he fails one), but then again the Crucible is really only useful against a some armies and even then usually only 1 or 2 models who usually have Ld 10. So, is the Crucible just for the killing of Tzenteech (sp?), (some) Tyranid, and Eldar armies (well, really only one model) or can it also affect the GK's?
I do get that it might kill the occassional Librarian and other single psykers, but 20 pts for usually a 1 in 36 to 1 in 6 chance (depending on distance) of killing a psyker with only one try doesn't seem worth it.
Last edited by Menthalas; July 8th, 2005 at 18:06.
Nevermind. I found the answer in the DH FAQ. Sorry for wasting space.
what was the answer?
The obvious DH models count as psykers (Inquisitor and what not). As for strictly GK units, the Justicar (GK Sergeants) count as psykers for the purpose of a Crucible, but once a squads Justicar is killed then that squad can not longer be affected by things that target pskyers.
If I explained this poorly then people can go check it out on the Daemonhunter FAQ. I believe it is in a section entitled psyker.