Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hmm im not sure.
I have to get this straight.
I looked at the broodlord and saw he could take the implant attack. So if he was facing 10 gaurdsmen he could kill them all.
5 wounds caused none saved therefore doubled to 10 ?
and a general rules clarification. If i roll all to hit attacks and all 6's 5 attacks on the charge. do 5 die and then I re-roll all dice to wound for a possible further 5 casulties.
SO potentially 20 kills with b-lord and IA. :lol:
I really can't think of anything witty to say.
Implant attack cause extra wounds on multiple wound caracter only, that way a broodlord w/implant attack would cause 2 wounds on a carnifex but woudnt do anything special against normal 1 wound models. Implant attack is the only way nids cay seriously put the hurt on special caracter, think of it as our force weapon, kinda. Implant attack isnt that godly.
Nope. Implant Attack does not double the amount of wounds delt. It merely means that models that fail their save take two wounds instead of one. As such you cannot kill more models that you wound and Implant Attack is only really useful against models with more than one wound.
Hmm...well in the old codex it never said it only affected individual models, but now it actually says that MODEL takes two wounds instead of one, so you wouldn't get extras carrying over. Even if it did, you wouldn't have to roll again - you kill 5 models, and it doubles up to 10 automatically.
Just a query to anyone - do the extra wounds count towards the combat resolution - i.e. if i kill 5 space marines but it causes 10 wounds due to implant attack, and the space marines kill 6 genestealers due to six unsaved wounds, will I win the combat due to the fact i have caused more wounds? Thanks in advance.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
lordofchange i think you will win the combat. because you have caused 10 wounds and he jas only caused 6. But hey even if you lost stealers and a broodlord= fearlessness (synapse, i think :lol: )
Cheers y'all :cool:
But what about the rending? :eek:
I really can't think of anything witty to say.
it applies only to the models wounded, more important it applies 2 wounds to a model failing his saving throw instead of one. so 5 kills it remains. would be usefull against multiwound models.
the second question is hard to get, due to the format of it, but i think you refer to twin linked ones. In that case that you refer to twin linked weapons, you only rerol failed to hit rols only once
so 5 attacks with rending and all are 6 for to hit, results in 5 casualties without saves.
so 5 attacks with rending and 2 6 for to hit and lets say 3 2's are 2 casualties without saves and 3 dice you may reroll once.
actually it is clearly stated in the codex, and rulebook.
Just as a tactical aside:
In an 1850 point game, for instance, putting implant attack on Genestealers is insane. The only upgrade they really need at this size game is Extended Carapace OR Scything Talons, but I would go with EC instead since just about every basic weapon in the game can get past a 5+ save.
In games lower than 1500 points, I wouldn't upgrade Genestealers at ALL. Heh, in fact, I wouldn't even bring Genestealers to a game lower than 1500 points, but that's just me.
If you get lucky enough to play 2000+ point games, then by all means, slap a couple of upgrades on those suckers and see what kind of damage they can do. :huh:
The way rending claws work is that if you roll a 6 to hit, that hit will automatically wound with no armor save allowed. You do not re-roll to make another wound for this hit. It has already wounded.Originally Posted by Cortana
Those extra wounds from Imp Att only count if they actually cause wounds, i.e. if you Imp Att a 1 wound model, you score 1 wound for the combat. If you Imp Att a multi wound model, you score 2 wounds for the combat.Originally Posted by Cortana
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
Implant Attack is only usefull against multi wound models such as Orc Nobs, Tyranid Warriors, Ogryns, Thousand Son marines and special characters. I give my Tyrant implant because it will probably have to deal with leader types. With implant attack I'm almost double my chances to take down a librarian or greater demon. I would only give genestealers implant attack if you know you have a C'Tan or greater demon to deal with.