Welcome to Librarium Online!
A buddy of mine uses warp spiders, but I'm not sure if He uses the're special rules right. Namey, he will:
1: Jump 12"
No, here is my question, can you shoot, assault, and withdrawl in in the same turn?
Oh, and the reaper launcher has ap 3, right?
Originally Posted by Hivefleet Mordacii
Last I checked, the spider's weapon is rapid fire so you can't assault if you shoot. I believe you can withdrawl if u don't shoot tho
And yes reaper launchers are AP 3 (Die SMs Die!!)
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.
No, they can't shot and assult in the same turn, they don't have assult weapons. Yeah a Reaper Launcher is AP 3, just tell your friend isn't telling you Warp Spiders have them.
That cleared things up a bit. I get to play him tomarrow, wish me luck!
Good luck, although I would like to support the Eldar player he seems to have been playing a little unfairly so I hope you give him a good beating.
Also, use the reputation system!
warp siders are sort of like tau battle suits but instead they use warp i think. they can rapid fire and warp out but then they have to roll 2 dice and if theres a double one of them gets trapped in warp. i might be wrong though
Your right, I just never got a close look at the eldar codex I guess.
Could you opt to only shoot a Exarch with an additional spinner (giving him an assault weapon) and then assault with the rest of the squad? It sounds dumb but i'm asking just for future notice. I'd think its be a waste... just a thought though
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
Yeah the unit can assualt as long as no one with a rapid fire weapon shoots.
The Warp Spiders can withdraw after shooting. They can't assualt if they withdraw or withdraw if they assualt. I wonder though... can they withdraw out of close combat? It doesnt say you can't.
Last edited by Ebon Hand; July 21st, 2005 at 00:14.
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
heheh, your question's already in the book. No, you can't, you need the Exarch power 'withdraw' to do thatOriginally Posted by Ebon Hand
in the early days of 3rd ed, the "make the powerblade exarch charge every turn" tactic was always fun.