Welcome to Librarium Online!
Are you allowed to have more than one ripper attached to a base and add to your model count? I don't have the rule book with me to look up the exact wording, but thinking about it yesterday it seems that you can add more than one ripper, for the appropriate points for each one. What are your thoughts on the matter?
Of course you can!
I thinks I saw a GW carni not long ago that had 5 symbiote rippers.
Hope I helped you out.
Wait, like increase the effectiveness of the symbiote rippers special rule by buying it multiple times?
I don't think you can do that?
Nope. Sorry. The rules for biomorph enhancements states "The same biomorph cannot be taken more than once on any one Tyranid creature." codex pg 32, first paragraph.
Thus, no carnifexs taking multiple symbiote rippers. Only 1 per base. Thus
Carnifex+symbiote = 11 models.
Tyrant + symbiote = 11 models.
3 Warriors + symbiotes = 9 models. (2 wounds x 3 models + 3 symbiotes)
Crap, your right harbish, I guess its codex 1 comon sense 0
Meh, it'd look cool to have multiples though.
I'm considering giving each of my flying warriors a little flying Ripper flying along next to him.
You can still put a bunch of rippers on the base it would just count as 1 extra model. Heck I got a carni whose base is almost completly covered in 'em.