Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me and my friend are thinking about converting HQ's in our Warhammer 40k armies. I happen to do DE so im gonna convert an archon. I am gonna us the body of a Scourge Sybarite and i am also going to us the scourge jump pack, this will be used by the rules of the hellion skyboard (+1 to armour save and 5+ invunerable, jynx save when moving) I am also going to aquipt my archon with a punisher (+1 to strength, power weapon) I am also going to give him an incubi tormentor helm so he will still be able to use a splinter pistol. i am also going to give him combat drugs so i can make him even more deadly in cc. I'm going to giv him a retinue aswell but that will prevent him from moving 12 inches but its worth it with a +1 armour save and a 5+ jynx save.
Weapons: Tormentor helm, Punisher
I am planning on making it by using a Scourge Sybarite body and cutting his head off and putting on an Incubi head, and using the incubi's punisher to replace the Sybarites splinter pistol. I am also going to glue the Scouge jump pack to the Sybarite body.
So my archon is tecnically a cross between an Incubi and a Scourge and that is exacally what i was looking for
Feel free to submit any of your cool Archon conversion
Last edited by Big Willie; July 18th, 2005 at 03:27.
Fie! Shame! You should know better than to post stats on the forum, especially individual points costs. Talk about your models and outfits by all means, just edit it so that stats and points do not appear.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Yeah.. posting stats are not good. My Archon are:
+ Splinter Pistol
+ Shadow Field
+ Combat Drugs
He is deadly, although he tends to loose assauls against just about anything, he is in theory a deadly opponent. He have never made more than 4 shadow field saves in a battle :-(
To make him, I have used the body, legs and arms from a warrior, the head from a craftworld guardian, a whip from some fantasy mini, and added the cloak from Lord Macharius, but without the sabre. He looks great!
EDIT: By the way, how can your archons have bs6? That means that they hit on a 1+? Those stats are wrong :-D
Last edited by Sareld; July 17th, 2005 at 15:17.
you auto miss on a roll of 1, always.
You always fail to wound on a 1
you fail a save on a 1 etc. etc. etc.
If something has a 1+ armour save in 40k, then a roll of 1 would succeed. An "1 always fails" rule only exists for cover saves.you fail a save on a 1 etc. etc. etc.