Welcome to Librarium Online!
In the new codex, when you use the concentrated warp blast and fail the psychic test, what happen.
It is very unclear since there is no mention of the zoan head exploding.
A perils of the warp
B nothing, the blast just fail
C Take 1 wound
D The zoan dies
Take a Psychic test per the rules in the BGB and the Zoan is subject to "perils of the warp" just as any other psycher would be. In the case of a 'nid the perils attack would represent the sheer power of the hive mind burning out the creature's mind rather than an attempted possession by a warp entity. Since it requires a psychic test, it can also be nullified by a psychic hood and the like.
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.
Thanks a bunch!!