Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It says this is used in place of shooting...if you're locked in CC can you use it?
"I have plenty of talent and vision; I just don't give a f..."
"the nightmare shroud may be activated in the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon"
My assumption is that if you are able to fire a weapon, doesn't matter if you have a shooting weapon at all (ie warscythe) you'd still be able to use it. Now if you can't fire a weapon at all (ie close combat in Warhammer rulebook p.44 under shooting into and out of close combat) you wouldn't be able to use the nightmare shroud until you got out of close combat or were able to shoot again.
"The more i grow older the more distrust the familiar doctrine that age brings wisdom"-H.L. Mencken