Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm not talking about 'skimmers moving fast'
but about whether you could use CTM to move 6'', shoot, scoot back 6''
the guys at the GW I play say no, it was in a FAQ or something somewhere, and they considered it cheesy.
That's the use it's supposed to have. That's what you're paying 30 pts for. Of course you can move 6" shoot and move 6" back. Still though, I never take it. I figure pay the five points and make the tank impervious to fire (well not really, but that's what everyone else thinks).
You have just recieved the Amish Computer Virus. Since the Amish don't have computers, it is based on the honor system. So please delete all the files from your computer. Thank you for you cooperation.
Votewar 40k Mk1- 2nd Place
Votewar FB 1- 1st Place
Votewar 40k Mk5- 1st Place
I use it for Vypers, who are much better off not letting anyone roll on any tables in the first place.
Apparently there's a FAQ out there that says you can move again using the CTM, but not right back to the spot you started from. They said their intentions were to show that it can fire on the move instead of just become invincible to return fire.
My friend busted out the FAQ at a game about a month ago and showed it to his opponent and I just happened to be standing there, but I don't remember where or how he got it. I would start at the GW home page and look for the Chapter Approved stuff on Eldar.
No you all got it slightly skewed.
Your can move 6 inches, shoot then use your CTM to move 6 inches back, this is fine. BUT if they then shoot at you, you do not count as having moved 12 inches. If you want the "Convert penetrating hits to glancing hits" then you must end your movement (all your movement, i.e. your move, plus your CTM move) the requisit distance away from where you started.
Last edited by Cheredanine; July 27th, 2005 at 10:13. Reason: Cos I cant spell CTM
That's what I'm wondering.Originally Posted by H0urg1ass
Is that FAQ the "skimmers moving fast" one that was misinterpreted, OR is it a seperate FAQ that deals specifically with 'pop-up' attacks ?
Has anyone heard of this FAQ?
I know definitely about the "skimmers moving fast" FAQ, I know it has to be over 6'' away ending move to count as so.
'fluffwise', I imagine CTM as a very quick lock-on system and/or with exellent coverage (scans through walls and such).
So the vyper hovering behind the hill has his CTM target the space marines outside of his visible range, then he uses his grav engines to quickly pop out behind cover, take a shot, pop back in.
Other fluff support- "Eldar are the undisputed masters of anti-grav technology"
What Cheredanine is correct. You can mvoe back and forward as much as you want, but you can only claim "Glancing hits only" if you end your move more than 6" away from where you started.
You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.