Welcome to Librarium Online!
No. It just uses the Large Blast Template and causes pinning. It is not Ordnance.
It uses the ordinance blast marker, but it does not follow ordinance rules. It does not cause -1 ld, it does not scatter, it requires a "to hit" roll. But yes, it uses the 5" template, not the 3" one.Originally Posted by Gingerfish
Under 4th ed rules, nothing is ordinance unless the stat line for the weapon specifically states ordinance. If it say heavy or assault or anything else it is not ordinance. The size of the blast marker used for any weapon that causes a blast effect is clearly specified as well. If it says "Blast" it uses the 3" template. If it says "Large Blast" it uses the 5". This obviously only applies to books written after the 4th ed rulebook came out and the stats listed in the FAQ.
The weapon nomenclature is much simpler than it was in 3rd where ordinance automatically used the large template, but there were special rules for some weapons that had them use the small one. There were weapons that were "blast*" with the "*" indicating that you needed to look up additional rules to find out that it used the large template but was not ordinance. You can now look at the statline on a summary sheet and get pretty much all the info that you need to resolve the shooting of a weapon.
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.