Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
whats landing gear? I can't find anything about it in the codex
"That is the sound of inevitability"
It's a free upgrade for tau skimmers. It basically allows you to land the skimmers. Rules for it are in the vehicle creation rules in Chapter approved.
Its a free rule for DF and HH, it alows you to declare the vehicle has landed so it no longer uses the skimmer rules, it counts obscured when in cover, but it does not benefit from tthe 6 to hit rule that skimmers benefit from when assaulted.Originally Posted by Bigshindig
You have to declare the vehicle has landed at the beginning of the movement phase and remain stationary, you may not set the vehicle down in dificult or impassable terrain.
You are not destroyed when immobalised.