Welcome to Librarium Online!
i dont now if this is the right fourm but anyway... ork warbikes have the "psycho blastas rule" which says... " warbikes that charge into close combat strike first and make a shooting attack on the enemy"
now the question is this, do they just get to fire there guns first in the first rounf of C.C OR do the get to make a standard WS V WS attack and then shoot their guns?
thanks for the help :confused:
They shoot their guns INSTEAD of fighting in close combat. You can fire in the shooting phase aswel though so in effect you get to fire your guns twice in one turn....
that would make sense, but the codex dose say AND.
podg is correct, you charge your bikers, go first with psycho blasters then the opponents fight back normally. Next turn its ws v ws etc.
Hope that helps.
It may say 'strike first and make a shooting attack' but it also says 'instead of fighting normally'. Don't worry, rules aint always worded so well...