Kroot in Kover - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Kroot in Kover

  1. #1
    Junior Member thebigboboski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Kroot in Kover

    If kroot are in a forest or jungle and are assaulted, do they get to attack first or not?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by thebigboboski
    If kroot are in a forest or jungle and are assaulted, do they get to attack first or not?
    Um.

    Cover rules = if assaulted, the defender attacks as if with Initiative 10.

    This is negated by things like frag/plasma grenades.

    So.

    Why wouldn't they attack first?

    If the enemy has frag/plasma grenades, it is Initiative order.

    If they don't, then yes. You'll be striking at Initiative 10.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x2)

    wait a tic, i thought frag grenades let the attackers strike with I10 to!!!???
    W/D/L
    Tau - Knights of the Frozen Wastes
    10/2/4

    Necrons - The Phalanx of Gleaming Death
    2/0/0

    CSM - Iron Warriors
    Coming Soon

    98% of the teen population has smoked weed, if you are the 2% that hasn't, put this in your signature.

  5. #4
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    PH33R NOT! For here comes Mike with his BGB always at hand!!!

    *Cough*

    If Kroot are assaulted in cover with Frag Grenades both forces attack at the same time (they both have Int 10).

    If Kroot are assaulted in cover with Plasma Grenades both forces attack in Int. order ignoring the Int 10 Kroot get in forest,and they go back to Int. 4).

    Mike

  6. #5
    Mr. Tau onlainari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,417
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    299 (x7)

    Hmmm.

    Kroot have I3.

    Kroot need cover. The only reason to have them out of cover is because you're running them away to save a few vp, or get them to an objective.
    Quote Originally Posted by rikimaru View Post
    You have the option for instance of infiltrating, outflanking, pillboxing, or anti assault.


    And that's just with the Kroot.

  7. #6
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    Argh!

    I was looking at the Kroot Hound Entry, my mistake.

    Mike

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts