Welcome to Librarium Online!
i noticed that in the ork codex it mentions that all objects/upgrades from the armoury must be represented on the model. now that makes perfect sence and all but i noticed that in the codex for the necrons and tau it doesn't state that. so for those armies and any others that don't say they have to show the armoury item, do those armies not have to show them, or is it simply a misprint?? do all armies have to show the item?? or just the ones that say that have to??
There is a rule that applies to alll armies in 40K
WYSIWYG, this means that with whatever the model is equipped has to be shown on the model, things such as grenades don't have to be and some things are impossible to model.
so i'm allowed to give my entire mob of slugga boys frag and krak stikkbombs for 3 points??Originally Posted by Dreachon
I don't think slugga and shoot boys can be given frag and krak grenades, but thats not what he meant. What he was trying to say is, wargear a character takes (i.e. uge choppa, shoota, etc.) must be shown on the model, unless otherwise specified, however, grenades do not need to be shown on the model (because they are very small, and we can assume its in a pocket, or on a pin hanging off the uniform.).
I agree. Things like huge units are hard to convert, so this rule is mainly talking about characters. But of course things like 'ard boyz must be converted to show their 'ard 4 plus save. I only play with WYSIWYG. It means you don't have to explain things at right when it matters and there are no surprises.