Iyanden Spirtseer question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member designer891's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Iyanden Spirtseer question

    It says in the Eldar craftworld book that Iyanden spitseers are ICs.

    I just want to make sure I am not being cheesy or reading it wrong.

    1. If spirtseers are ICs can I attach them to other aspect squads giving them the the warlock powers as well?

    2. If they are ICs, can't I attached more then one spirtseer to each squad. Like for example having my wraithguard squad with two attached spirtseers?

    I am not sure if this is possible or not. Thanks for all your help guys!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    [QUOTE=designer891]It says in the Eldar craftworld book that Iyanden spitseers are ICs.

    2. If they are ICs, can't I attached more then one spirtseer to each squad. Like for example having my wraithguard squad with two attached spirtseers?

    [QUOTE]
    Not sure about the rest of them questions you got, but with this one I am almost 90% sure that you cannot.
    Last edited by Delightfully Emo; September 9th, 2005 at 01:52.

  4. #3
    Senior Member designer891's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Thanks Delightfully Emo

    But that doesn't help me much.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot TheWamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Lost, as usual
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    62 (x4)

    Spirit seers are no longer ICs per the errata. Well, in essense. They MUST be attached to the wraithguard squad. Or some wording of that sort, I forget.
    You have just recieved the Amish Computer Virus. Since the Amish don't have computers, it is based on the honor system. So please delete all the files from your computer. Thank you for you cooperation.

    Votewar 40k Mk1- 2nd Place
    Votewar FB 1- 1st Place
    Votewar 40k Mk5- 1st Place

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by TheWamp
    Spirit seers are no longer ICs per the errata. Well, in essense. They MUST be attached to the wraithguard squad. Or some wording of that sort, I forget.
    This is correct.

    If you upgrade a Warlock to a Spiritseer they must be attached to the Wraithguard squad you had 'em with to begin with. Can't attach another Warlock/Spiritseer.

    If they do count as an IC, if the entire WG unit is wiped out and only the Seer is left, I don't see why he couldn't revert to his IC status and join up with another unit, however. Very rare to see.

  7. #6
    Senior Member designer891's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    I just noticed my friend's codex is different.

    I just got a hold of mine and it doesn't say they are ICs and has the rules for them. I didn't realize there are 2 different versions of the codex. In his it says they are IC characters.

    Last question:

    They get to control wraithguard units that are 6" away but that seems pretty lame since they are apart of the unit anyways. A regular warlock could do the samething.

    What is the point of upgrading to a spirtseer? I don't think I can find a reason for it.

    Thanks guys

  8. #7
    LO Zealot Nebulas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    House, UK
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,226
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    36 (x3)

    If a Wraithguard squad is within 6" of a Spiritseer it doesn't need to check for Wraithsight. If you wanted you could have 1 Spiritseer attached to a squad and another squad without a Spiritseer within 6" and neither squad would need to test for Wraithgsight.

    As for the IC thing, the other posters have pretty much covered it. The Codex was reprinted and Spiritseers are not Independent Characters and they must be joined to a Wraithguard squad.
    You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.

  9. #8
    Favored of Tzeentch Viktor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Sigtuna, Sweden
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    129 (x8)

    Also they have a higher leadership value... hey, if someone tries to fry your brain it's a challenge now.
    Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
    Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks

  10. #9
    Senior Member designer891's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Thanks guys.

    I didn't realize I was looking at an out of date codex. Sorry again.

    I think they should make spirtseers better then that, or have some kinda special warlock power only spirtseers can get.

    I don't think I would just buy on spirtseer for a wraithguard unit and have him try to be within 6" of another so I can save 11 points on another warlock but then again u spend +8 for the spirtseer. Just seems kinda lame that I am gonna play Iyanden and not even have one spirtseer... :lol:

    Well maybe the new codex will do something with that. Thanks again.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts