Welcome to Librarium Online!
Was just playing necrons the other day and I stumbled across a couple of questions. Some are necron related, some are between-editions-rule-change related. Here we go.
1) Does the Lictor have to test for Synapse?
2) If the lictor is Fearles, does it still have to take Leadership tests (not Morale tests)
3) Do the stealers loose their fleet of claw ability when they're with the broodlord?
4) Can the Raveners move, do fleet of claw, shoot and then charge (the rules for Beasts are somewhat difficoult to grasp for me when the unit in question is a beast, and yet has the ability to shoot all on its own).
5) Most importantly: Do the Hormagaunts get the FoC? I can already see a big red no, but I just can't believe it! I mean, lame little shoot-a-gaunts have it, and the leaping dudes whose sole purpouse is to tie the enemy up in assault as fast as possible DONT? Its paranoia! The nid army is all about getting into cc as fast as possible. Denying them their mobility is just killing them. And I do not want to play ana rmy consisting of 6 fexes, despite gw's sneaky ways of making us all love the idea So would someone tell me, please, theres a chapter approved or whatever, some sort of rule that states that the hormies CAN move those damn D6" more in the shooting phase. Please!
Thanks for your time,
no because he is fearless you don't have to test anything. fearless means you pass all your morale and leadership test automaticly.Originally Posted by Yoohrandyes they do because a squad moves up the speed of the slowest model and the broodlord can't roll a dice for it it means he can move 0" in the assault phase.Originally Posted by Yoohrandno the can't assault in the same turn they use fleet of claw. you can charge when shooting because of the fact it are assault weapons but not use FoC.Originally Posted by Yoohranddon't know for sure because I don't have the codex around wait till the next post.Originally Posted by Yoohrand
hope it helps
DonÂ´t mess with the dicegod
four was answered wrong. and somehow answered your question correctly...You can move and than either fleet or shoot (never both) followed by an assualt. You can always assault because Raveners don't have heavy or rapid fire weapons.
just repeating the answer No you cannot move fleet shoot and then assault.
five--hormagaunts get fleet of claw because they are classified as beasts, (not infantry) so they get the standard beast rules which includes fleet.
Thank you both!
You guys definitely made my day.
On the side: I'm playing Patrol missions lately (not sure bout the name, its the 400 point ones). My nid army list genereally goes like this:
3 Warriors with Deathspitters and BS 3
My necron foe usually goes for
4 pariahs / 5 immortals
The strategy of jumping out with the lictor, tieing up the elites, then charging with everything and praying seems to be working, but does anyone have a btter idea for a 400p nid army list?
Yes, fearless does not exclude you from IB. Just that if you fail your IB check, you don't fall back1) Does the Lictor have to test for Synapse?No morale, yes leadership2) If the lictor is Fearles, does it still have to take Leadership tests (not Morale tests)Yes3) Do the stealers loose their fleet of claw ability when they're with the broodlord?No, fleet of claw takes away your shooting. You can however, FOC and charge4) Can the Raveners move, do fleet of claw, shoot and then charge (the rules for Beasts are somewhat difficoult to grasp for me when the unit in question is a beast, and yet has the ability to shoot all on its own).Yes, they are beasts and can move, fleet and charge. Look in the BGB for what beasts are5) Most importantly: Do the Hormagaunts get the FoC?
Hope this helps
Last edited by dymew; September 27th, 2005 at 22:18.
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.
Just to clarify the Raveners question:
Fleet happens in the shooting phase, so you may choose to do either. If you Fleet, you forfeit your shooting attack. If you shoot, you forfeit the ability to Fleet that turn.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
Debated, Some say yes some say no, I believe the general consensus is yes. But I'd just talk it out with your opponent.Originally Posted by YoohrandLeadership tests, yes. Morale tests, no. Goes along with the IB question It's a leadership test.Originally Posted by YoohrandYes, they do lose it. I'm pretty sure it states it right in the codex.Originally Posted by YoohrandFleet replaces shooting, you can still assault.Originally Posted by YoohrandAs stated already, yes, they are beasts: move 6", fleet, assault 12"Originally Posted by Yoohrandyou're welcomeOriginally Posted by Yoohrand
From the unspeakable cold of the intergalactic void, an immeasurable alien intelligence moves ever closer. Barren husks of countless star systems lie in its wake.
The first tendrils of the Great Devourer, a single entity stretching over light years of space and controlled by the immortal Hive Mind, have probed our galaxy and found it rich in prey.
It has begun to feed.
Damn... So thats 2:1 for the lictors having to test. Too bad. But they still can Appear, move 6", and then charge, on the same turn of arrival right?
Okay, enough. Lictors are Fearless, reference Tyranid Codex, page 38, under special rules. I don't have the BGB here so I can't reference the Fearless rule description.Originally Posted by Yoohrand
A little pain never hurt anyone - Larry
We know the fearless description. No moral checks. But the IB is a leadership test. Thats what all the fuss is aboot.