Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Not sure if this was ever a thread did search and did not see anything.
But is there anything rules wise that would not allow a Warboss to by a Wartrukk by himself. And then using his Independant Rule join up with say a Burna Boyz squad to allow them to ride in the trukk with him?
The wording of the Warboss entry seems to point to he has to have a retinue to have a Trukk but don't remeber seeing any clarification via chapter approved and or faq's
My reading of the codex is that the warboss can have a truck by himself, but I don't believe a unit can ride with him other than the retinue. Although, in other lists, squads without transports can ride in non-dedicated transport vehicles (like land raiders and falcon gravtanks), in this case the wartrukk is a dedicated transport for the warboss.
So he uses it as a chariot! He's about the only model that can fit in it anyway...
If anyone finds out that it's legal for a Boss to pick up hitch-hikers, then I'll have a 9-strong mob of skarboyz waiting to be his bodyguards, heh!
Part of the problem with different squads leaping up into the boss' vehicle is that the KoS have actual rules to reflect that, while normal orks don't (more's the pity). Sad but true. *shrugs*
"Some days you're the Mekboy building the kannon, the rest you're the grot being blown up by it."
- Quote attributed to Sorkrates, before his much mourned death due to ingestion of Hemsquig Juice.
"Dis iz my choppa, and herez me gun. Dat's for killin' and so'z dis one!"
- Bloodaxe Kommando Warchant