What made you pick up tyranids? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What made you pick up tyranids?

Hi all, I was really bored and began to wonder why all of you were drawn to tyranids.

My friend got me interested in 40k will all of the background fluff of the imperium and chaos etc. so I decided to play. Now, I'm a martial artist and have an affinity for CC, I asked him which army was good in CC. I now have a rather extensive CC nid army. 4-7 thousand points depending on how I play it.

As a side note, I'm using the older monstrosity rules to make a few monstrosities (obviously) The first one is now complete. It's pretty rough considering all I had to work with was some weird modeling substance that very much reminds me of a marshmallow, leftover bits, and some greenstuff. I dubbed it the Swarmlord, not very creative but fits it's fluff. If you'd like to know more just comment.

From the unspeakable cold of the intergalactic void, an immeasurable alien intelligence moves ever closer. Barren husks of countless star systems lie in its wake.

The first tendrils of the Great Devourer, a single entity stretching over light years of space and controlled by the immortal Hive Mind, have probed our galaxy and found it rich in prey.

It has begun to feed.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)