Apposing The Toa And Tyranids - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Good Evening,

I am fairly new to this game and was looking as to what army to invest in. My opponents will be playing the Tyranids and the Toa and so in your past experiences what helped you to win or is it just a bad idea for the most part to fight these armies overall

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I play both, Dark Eldar and Tyranids, so I can quite guess what would be effectiv. All your weapons will go trough standart armor, since no gants or stealers have better saves then 5+. A lot of splinter canons will propably work quite good, too, so get out the scourges.
    Dark lances are perfect to kill the bigger creatures, tyranids warriors will be instakilled by them, and even a Hivetyrants and Carnifex wounds will melt down really fast, since you wound them on 2+ and they have no kind of save against that.
    Whiches are good to bind the nasty stealers, while your succubus will make mince mice out of them.
    If you are a fan of those hellmasks and stuff like that, better leave it at home because of the hive mind and the generally high moral.
    Dont dismounting your raider squads could be a good idea, too, since most tyranid weapons cant penetrate them (yeah, feel quite invulnerable in your indestructable raiders :lol: ), at least against the small gants. Stealers of course can rip them apart, but thats what the splinter canons are made for.